Beck to produce Beck’s dinner.

Artist Beck, who recently produced albums for the likes of Charlotte Gainsbourg, Thurston Moore and Stephen Malkmus, is taking on a brash new project: producing a rump roast dinner featuring green beans and mashed potatoes. The artist claims that this will be his most difficult project yet. “I really love working with the rump roast. It pushes me in ways I wouldn’t have been pushed if I were working on my own. I like the idea of being challenged by a project and I think I’ve got a lot of great ideas to add to this dinner. The green beans have been great to work with too. I’ve always been a big fan of them,” commented Beck. Fans of rump roast will be delighted to know that Beck’s signature laid back producing style will continue with this project. Beck assures fans, “I’m aware of the dedicated and hardcore fans’ worries that this project will end up being more Beck influenced than they had hoped. My technique revolves around giving the roast the time it needs to do its thing and its smells just great.”

Beck’s hoping the final project will turn out something like this roast he found on Google Images (see left). “It looks great and is a major influence on the roast I’m currently producing,” Beck told us.  Beck will have to work fast as his wife and children are expecting it drop around 5 or 6 o’clock tonight. We can’t wait to see the results.

One thought on “Beck to produce Beck’s dinner.

Leave a comment